Network Ten (commonly known as Channel Ten or simply Ten, officially stylised as TEN) is an Australian commercial broadcasting network owned by Ten Network Holdings, and is headquartered in Pyrmont, New South Wales. It first aired on August 1, 1964 in Melbourne. Network Ten is the one of five national free-to-air networks in Australia. Its owned-and-operated stations can be found in the state capital cities of Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide and Perth, while affiliates extend the network to cover most of the country.